Monday, July 19, 2010

Cocksackies sucks Cocksackies

 

This week was Luella first time being really sick...it was so sad. She has Hand, Foot and Mouth Disease cause by the Cocksakies Virus. This is basically a virus the causes blisters/ulcers all over your the palms of your hands, the bottoms of your feet, and all over your mouth and throat. The best word to describe this is MISERABLE (for baby and parents). Luella was so sad, she could not eat and was in constant pain. There was not much that we can do but give her Tylonel and Motrin and wait it out. It all started with a 102 fever. The first night she was having crazy dreams due to the fever and sleep talking about papa, dogs and singing. (She sings Itsy Bitsy Spider which sounds like wee, wee, wee and her ABC's which is a repetition of Da, Da, Da). On day two I knew there was more wrong, she wouldn't eat and would not swallow anything...not even her salvia. We are talking, a lot of drool. Now I know kids drool, but fortunately, Luella doesn't so I knew something was wrong. This was so hard because our little girl LOVES her food and to play. In fact she even play eats...there was non of that happening. Right now we are on day five and she seems to be getting a little bit better. She actually nursed through the night and ate breakfast...yay! As a parent you will do anything to have your Little One feel better. This is good for the time being but bad for the long run, I think Lu as a whole new set of trick up her sleeve now to get her parents to do whatever she want. She has also fallen more in love with Yo Gabba Gabba and just Nick Jr. in general. If you ask her "Yo Gabba Gabba" she looks at the TV and smiles. And she LOVES outside. We have to keep the blinds closed or she just points out the window and grunts. She understands so much it is amazing. Feel better baby...I love you!
Posted by Picasa

No comments: