This year was a good year for football, growing up a Packer Fan, it was awesome that they were in the superbowl. We had friends over, including my dad, who is the biggest packer fan that I know. Packers games came before god in my house growing up! A Packer game on Sunday morning, meant I didn't have to go to church. It was kind of crazy town her with a jake, jon, brookie and lu trapped in one room with a loud tv...that is why I have so few and such random pictures.
The night ended with all the kids tackling Becky, and Charla and I realizing (as she was running out the door with a crying baby) that we did not have a picture of the girls in there matching outfits (the picture still really doesn't show it!!!).
Lu and Brookie had a little weekday play day. Luella is very into chalk coloring and blowing bubbles lately.
We played with cars, shopping carts, balls, a water tables, a play house, a quad and more.
I absolutely love that our back yard looks like Children's Play Place! Gotta love presents, hand-me-downs and garage sales, so Fun...
Finally, we took a visit to my Mom's in San Diego. We went to the zoo with two of my high school friends and their kids, Leslie & Dylan (2) and Lisa & Kaylee (10 months)! We took nightly walks to see the sunsets on the beach to look for a green flash? And Luella antagonized Ya-Ya all weekend by not not letting my mom hold her, touch her, kiss her or really even talk to her. Luella definitely has her share a Zeekitz. This is an endearing term used by Aaron's family to describe a crazy maker, or and antagonizer. And at 16 months that is Luella!
The zoo with Papa looking at some monkeys!
Luella's friends.
Nightly walks to the beach, and Luella's love for Mark (Megan's Boyfriend). Luella loves holding hands now and walking like a big girl. Only, she usually will only hold Mama and Papa's hands, but this trip it was all about Mark. She called his name and reached for his hand and when he held hers you could tell she kind of giggled inside.
Other 16 month highlights (or lowlights, however you want to view it!)
Lu is claiming all things are "mine"...Papa's socks, my clothes and all the blankets in the house. Today she told me "my phone" although it was really mine....awesome!
Lots of dancing.
Starting to tell on Me and Papa to the other parent. "Mama...Papa, No No." Which means, "Mom, Pop said no, fix it!"
Singing Twinkle Twinkle Little Star with hand movements.
Liking Elmo more then Gabba (sad, Elmo is way boring).
Likes to play baby steps, big steps with me (a gabba game).
Likes to point out the moon, airplanes up above, and any animal in sight.
Like to put her baby to sleep and then tell me and papa..."Shhh, baby night night"...acutally she points out anything with it's eye's clothes and shhushes us!
Gets her feelings hurt easily...crys hard, throws herself to the ground and bites or throws whatever object in in sight.
Starting to count...if she she is in trouble and I count to 10 (like she knows what that means), and she will finish it for me by saying 10 before me! She is one smart cookie.
Finally, she like to play "shake, shake, shake" after counting to the number 3 (a gymboree song). She also does this while in a timeout while I am counting to 10. She does and little "shake, shake, shake" when I get to three. It is hard not to laugh while I finish counting to 10 but the little dance usually resets her mood and that is all I am trying to get out of a timeout these days.
Best of all she is so goofy and she knows it! I would have it any other way.
sorry it's sideways, Aaron is left handed...need I say more?...






No comments:
Post a Comment